Sweet Potato, Chili, and Black Bean Enchilada

This recipe was kind of a throw it all together and empty out some leftovers sort of recipe…

I had some leftover chili from another recipe, and I always have sweet potatoes in the house.

IMG_1448

First I cubed and baked 2 sweet potatoes.

Then I fried them with a drained can of black beans, a drained can of diced tomatoes, and olive oil.

IMG_1450

Next in a large bowl I mixed together the sweet potatoes, black beans, and half a can of enchilada sauce.

In a large casserole dish, I spread some sauce, then filled the tortillas with the sweet potato mixture. On top I poured the leftover chili.

IMG_1449

Bake at 350 for 45 minutes.

Lastly I made a lime cilantro cashew cream: http://ohsheglows.com/2016/01/31/cilantro-lime-garlic-cashew-cream/ Topping the finished product with that and avocados.

IMG_1454

Leave a Reply

