Simple Recipe Week Day 5: Vegan burgers with Baked Portobello and Avocado Fries

I had some leftover slaw after making the fish tacos earlier in the week, so I threw together some veggie burgers to top it with!

I finally made the Beyond Meat Burger for this one, it was decent. On the bottom bun I put some BBQ sauce, then the burger on this, then spinach, then the slaw.IMG_9355

Then I used the Fat Free Vegan’s Baked Portobello Fries recipe, which is super simple and tasty.

I also sliced up an avocado and made avocado fries finally! I used the same recipe for breading them, and baked them the same as the mushrooms.

They go great with some Cayenne ranch or Srirach mayo!

Leave a Reply

