Vegan Mini Pizza Bagels

I can’t believe I have not made something like this before. It is so me. And so simple. And so many ways to modify it and get creative!

Ingredients:IMG_9031

  • english muffins
  • vegan sausage
  • vegan bechamel sauce
  • brussel sprouts
  • white beans
  • daiya gouda cheese
  • olives
  • corn
  • tomatoes
  • black bean refried beans
  • daiya cheddar and mozzarella
  • vegan chipotle seitan
  • marinara sauceIMG_9032

Basically I pre-toasted english muffins, then did different combos of assembly.

For the brussels sprouts one, I did a layer of b├ęchamel sauce, then I fried up the white beans, apple vegan sausage, and brussels sprouts in a small amount of oil. I topped the b├ęchamel with that, and then gouda.

For the mexican one I either did a layer of refried beans first, then marinara, then the various other toppings, then daiya cheese. The whole thing was then broiled on high for 5-6 minutes. So freaking good, and you can store IMG_9033the leftover toppings to make later ones or just use as a dip. And one english muffin makes two mini pizzas! I could eat them all day!

 

Leave a Reply

