Vegan Biscuits and Gravy

To be honest, I never had the meal of biscuits and gravy even before I went vegan, so this was a new one for me, but I am glad I did what I did with the recipe!

The original recipe is available here with Minimalist Baker. I decided to serve it with a side of IMG_8275roasted veggies since there was not enough green in the recipe. (I love me some roasted asparagus)! And…I tripled the amount of mushrooms and added some shiitake and some oyster in addition to the cremini. So freaking good. Talk about comfort food. IMG_8274

Leave a Reply

