Vegan Chick’n Enchilada Chili

I’ve been busy with many aspects of my life lately, an haven’t had as much time to cook elaborate meals very often: enter the slow cooker. it’s been super fun to play with now that I got a much larger one, and I’ve been veganizing many non-vegan recipes I have found online this month for leftovers. Today’s recipe is my veganized version of a Chicken Enchilada Chili.

Ingredients:IMG_8269

  • 1 package TJs vegan chick’n strips
  • 1 bag frozen corn
  • 1 can drained black beans
  • 1 can drained kidney beans
  • 1 can red enchilada sauce
  • 2 TBsp taco or enchilada seasoning
  • 1 bag daiya cheddar cheese
  • sour cream and tortilla chips to top the chili
I put all the ingredients in the slow cooker except the toppings and cooked on high for 4 hours. 

 

Leave a Reply

