White Bean and Corn Quesadillas

Another month went by and I’ve been too tired and busy to write, but I’ve been saving some tasty recipes that I can now finally get up here.

One of my Christmas presents this year was a Quesadilla Maker, which I got right to work using!

Ingredients (makes about 4 large tortillas, or basically 8 servings worth)IMG_8248

  • 1 can pre-made vegan chili (I used Amy’s)
  • tortillas
  • 1 bag thawed frozen corn
  • 1 can drained white beans
  • 1 can drained black beans
  • 1 can drained green chiles
  • salt and pepper
  • 1 serving of the spreadable mexican cheese here
  • 1 cup each of vegan mozzarella and pepper jack mixed together

Assemble is pretty easy. In a large bowl mix together the different beans, corn, chiles, and salt and pepper.

Make your queso cheese. IMG_8249

Have al your ingredients in the bowls ready and assemble:

-spread the queso on the bottom tortilla.

-put the bean mixture on top of that

-put the daiya cheese on top of that

-top with another tortilla

Meanwhile heat up the chili in a pot.

Carefully transport to the quesadilla maker and cook! This makes it so much easier because in IMG_8251the past when I made all my wonderful quesadilla recipes I ended up having them fall apart when I tried to flip them!

Once cooked, slice up and top with the chili and/or some vegan sour cream and/or avocado. IMG_8250

Leave a Reply

