Vegan Broccoli Slaw with Pomegranates, Wrap Style

The other day I showed you my jackfruit tacos. I made a broccoli slaw to top the tacos. I had a lot of it leftover, so converted it in to wraps the next day that I brought and shared at work.

The slaw:IMG_6084

  • 1 container coleslaw mix
  • 1 head broccoli, finely chopped
  • 1 container pomegranates
  • 1/2 cup sunflower seeds

Mix all of those together. Then for the dressing:

  • 1 cup nayoinaise
  • 2 TBsp sugar
  • 3 Tbsp apple cider vinegar
  • dash salt and pepper

Whisk together and coat the slaw with this. IMG_6089

For the wraps, I used a tortilla, spread some vegan cream cheese on the bottom, then put two slices of tofurkey on that, then topped it with the slaw. I wrapped it up and used a toothpick to keep it closed.

One thought on “Vegan Broccoli Slaw with Pomegranates, Wrap Style

Leave a Reply

