I Never Tire of Tofu Scramble

I really do love making tofu scrambles. This week I threw together a really quick and simple one but I loved the ending presentation.

  • 2 sweet potatoes
  • 1 bag spinachIMG_5789
  • 1 package extra firm tofu
  • 1/2 tsp black sea salt
  • 1/2 tsp tumeric
  • grapeseed oil
  • 1 bag daiya pepper jack cheese
  • light life breakfast sausage

I actually didn’t put any extra spices in this one. Just chopped up the sweet potato into bite sized pieces, then fried that until they were browning, then added in the whole bag of spinach and wilted it down. On the side I made my tofu mixture: mash together the block with the black sea salt and turmeric. Then last IMG_5794minute added that and the pepper jack to the mixture.

I also made vegan sausage patties on the side and served them with the meal, makes enough for at least 6 days of breakfast! And goes well with avocado on the side, but what doesn’t?

Leave a Reply

