Gnocchi with Collard Greens and White beans

This was a relatively simple pasta recipe. I recently went to the store World Market with my brother. I personally hate shopping, but this store was an exception to that rule. So many great things! And lots of vegan international foods. I found a couple gnocchi packages that happen to be vegan (I think it is a 50-50 chance that pre made store bought gnocchi is vegan in my experience). So I made this tasty recipe using it!

First start cooking the gnocchi according to the package. IMG_5737

While that is boiling, in a large wok mix 3 Tbsp garlic with some olive oil and heat over medium heat, then add one package spinach and one package collard greens. Cook until wilted. Then add 1 can drained white beans and 1 can drained diced tomatoes. Stir in a dash of pepper.

Once these veggies are warmed/wilted stir in the now cooked gnocchi and 1/2 cup day mozzarella. Stir another minute or two and remove from hit. Top with vegan parmesan. IMG_5740
I served this with some asparagus that I cooked in a remade vegan lemon-garlic mixture, but it wasn’t that great. I also made some basic garlic bread with it, which was super lovely. My only complaint was I should have wilted the collard greens more.

One thought on “Gnocchi with Collard Greens and White beans

Leave a Reply

