Refreshing Thai Peanut Wrap

I meant to make a dish from one of my favorite blogs this week, but then modified it enough to make it a wrap instead of a dip.

The original is from veganricha, found here. The picture for this recipe just looked so damn delicious I could not resist. But when I actually made it, making a dip that would be easy to pick up with chips seemed difficult. Instead I took some wraps, spread the peanut sauce that was the base of the dip on it, and then layered it with my own creation. I did use the recipe from veganricha for the peanut sauce.

First I put lots of spinach and sprouts on top of the peanut sauce.

For the top part I made a pseudo-salad that I ended up using as innards for leftover wraps and salads later in the week. In that part I mixed:

  • 1 bag shredded carrots
  • 1 package fresh cilantro, choppedIMG_5413
  • 1 package green onions, diced
  • 1 package cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 2 red bell peppers, diced
  • 1 red onion, diced
  • 2 TBsp lime juice,
  • 2 TBsp agave nectar
  • 2 TBsp sriracha sauce
  • 1/2 cup peanuts (cashews might have been better).

Naturally I topped it all with avocado.

One thought on “Refreshing Thai Peanut Wrap

Leave a Reply

