Vegan Breakfast Nachos for Dinner!

Modified some online recipes I found for this vegan breakfast themed nachos dish. Of course it is so packed it has been my dinner every night the last couple days.

Ingredients:

  • 1 can rinsed black beans
  • 1 package grape tomatoes, cut in halfIMG_5365
  • 1 package extra firm tofu
  • 1/2 tsp black sea salt
  • 1 tsp tumeric
  • 2 tsp paprika
  • 1 tsp onion powder
  • 2 TBsp garlic
  • 1 tsp cayenne pepper powder
  • 1 TBsp cilantro
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 container of vegan seitan bacon
  • 1 bag red potatoes, diced
  • 1 green bell pepper
  • 1 red bell pepper
  • 1 cup frozen corn
  • 1 package teese nacho cheese
  • tortilla chips

So I made this dish in parts.

First I fried up the fake bacon and potatoes in margarine over high heat for 8-10 minutes, until both were brown and crisping.

Then in a different skillet I cooked the black beans, corn, pepper, and tofu. For the tofu first you crush it and mix in the black sea salt and turmeric. Then when in the skillet I added the paprika, cayenne pepper powder, cilantro, garlic, and onion powder, plus some salt and pepper if needed.IMG_5366

Then I assembled this all together in a bowl: first I put a layer of potatoes and fake bacon. Then the veggie-tofu mixture. Next I topped this with tomatoes. And lastly the teese nacho cheese. I also put some avocado on top for perfection. Eaten with tortilla chips, super filling!

Leave a Reply

