The Key To The Perfect Vegan Breakfast Sandwich

One of my favorite vegan blogs out there is just as obsessed with vegan breakfast sandwiches as I am. And after reading her posts here I have found the key to the perfect breakfast sandwich: jam. I know it sounds weird, I always think about putting ketchup on my vegan “egg” and cheese sandwiches, but really, the jam (raspberry, apple, or strawberry) is such an amazing addition. Then as far as what you put in the sandwich, well that is up to you. This week I varied with sliced tofurkey sausage and fried tofu in one, lightlife sausage and spinach/mushrooms in another. The sky is the limit folks!

Leave a Reply

