Vegan Pumpkin Stuffed French Toast

I almost feel a little guilty sharing this creation of mine since I did not like it nearly as much as I like most of my recipes. That being said I might have set myself up for failure since I don’t really like pumpkin yet I seem to insist on cooking with it again and again. Even though it was not one of my favorites, I am sharing the recipe since it was not bad enough that I didn’t eat the whole thing, and maybe you can find some modifications for it that work better for you.

For the stuffing part of the french toast whisk together one can of pumpkin puree, 1 container of vegan cream cheese, 3 TBsp of pumpkin spice, 2 tsp of vanilla, a dash of salt, and 1/2 cup brown sugar .

For the batter mix together 3/4 of a cup of apple sauce, 1/3 a cup of vegan holiday soy nog, 2 TBsp nutritional yeast, and 2 TBsp flour.

First slather the stuffing part in the center of two slices of bread like a sandwich, then coat the outside with the batter, then fry in margarine for 3-4 minutes per side. Top with whatever you like, I chose vegan soy whipped cream.

Leave a Reply

