Modifications of my vegan pad thai

Vegan Pad Thai is a very difficult dish to make, especially from home. A while back I made this recipe that did a pretty good job of it, but there were some modifications I wanted to make. I revisited the recipe for the veganaut and I with changes to the sauce. It still is not restaurant-perfect, but it is pretty tasty, and better than the last version.

For the new sauce whisk together 5 TBsp lime juice, 8 TBsp soy sauce, 4 TBsp peanut butter, 2 TBsp chili paste, and 5 TBsp brown sugar.

I kept the rest of the recipe the same except that I chopped up the tofu in to small cubes and baked it at 400 for 25 minutes on wax paper over cookie trays before adding the tofu to the mixture.

Leave a Reply

