Vegan Apple Harvest Burgers

This was another recipe attempt at using apples non-conventionally. I found the original recipe here and made some of the following modifications to make it my way, as well as completely vegan.

For the modifications, I used daiya provolone instead of the regular cheese.

In the burger I left out the leeks, and used VEG instead of eggs.

For the slaw I used agave instead of honey and used romaine pieces instead of cabbage.

It sadly had a tendency to fall apart but was a unique and flavorful mixture of tastes. It took a lot to make it so I might not make it again in the future, but I am glad I tried it this once.

Oh yeah, it went really well with a side of TJ’s vegan zucchini fries.

52006-zucchini-fries-di

Leave a Reply

