Vegan Jalapeno Grilled Cheese with Sweet Potato and Cauliflower Soup

I outdid myself this week with this recipe. This was “melt in your mouth outstanding” according the veganaut. I thought it was pretty good too. It involved several steps. photo 3

For the grilled cheese, I had some sour dough pieces of bread. First I took one container of vegan cream cheese and mixed in to it 1/2 of a red onion that had been diced. photo 1

On one side of the to-be-grilled-cheese-sandwich I smeared the cream cheese mixture. Then on top of this I put a mixture of daiya mozzarella and my own homemade vegan muenster cheese using this recipe. Then on top of that was pickled jalapenos. And on the opposite slice was a slice of vegan daiya swiss cheese. Smash together and fry in earth balance margarin. It was a delicious grilled cheese sandwich.

photo 2On the side I made a sweet potato and cauliflower soup, pretty much identical to the recipe here only I threw in an extra carrot we had in the fridge and needed to use up.

It was a delicious meal with some leftovers too! 

2 thoughts on “Vegan Jalapeno Grilled Cheese with Sweet Potato and Cauliflower Soup

Leave a Reply

