Vegan Stuffed Chicken from Match

I tried a new dish this week using Match’s fake meat, specifically their Mediterranean stuffed chicken. It was ok. I literally just followed the package instructions to fry it and topped it with some marinara sauce. The side dish was a new broccoli dish that I can share the recipe with you for.

photo 2I took a bag of frozen broccoli and fried it in some olive oil in our cast iron skillet. After it was starting to brown I added 4 TBsp garlic and 2 tsp red pepper flakes. Just before finishing I stirred in 1/4 cup pine nuts, 1/2 cup daiya mozzarella, and 2 TBsp balsamic vinegar. It was a tasty side dish though not amazing.

One thought on “Vegan Stuffed Chicken from Match

Leave a Reply

