Melt in your mouth Vegan Apple Cheesecake

The Veganaut and I recently went apple picking and I decided it was time to find some recipes that were non-traditional apple recipes. Sure, I love apple crisp and apple muffins just as much as the next person, but I wanted to break away from that and try something new. And enter this vegan recipe I found here…talk about blow your socks off vegan apple recipe!!!!

The veganaut helping pick some delicious apples as my knee would not allow me on rocky terrain...

The veganaut helping pick some delicious apples as my knee would not allow me on rocky terrain…

I did make a few modifications.
1. I am lazy and did not make the crust from scratch. Instead I did my usual and searched the store for premade vegan graham cracker crust- yes it does exist, you just need to search hard.

2. I also did not have rolled oats in the house so for the apple crisp topping I doubled all the additives but left the oats out.

Seriously, it doesn’t get better than this when it comes to vegan dessert!!

photo 1

One thought on “Melt in your mouth Vegan Apple Cheesecake

Leave a Reply

