Another vegan breakfast scramble

Continuing with my new obsession with making the perfect vegan breakfast, this recipe was super simple and delicious for your morning meal for the week. I once again found myself with some leftovers in the house, in particular kale and sweet potatoes (as I had made my famous sweet potato and kale pizza earlier in the week). So I decided to throw this recipe together and make some tasty breakfast for myself and the veganaut this week.

Ingredients:

  • 4 diced sweet potatoes
  • 1 diced yellow bell pepper
  • 1/2 bag shredded kale
  • 1 package extra firm tofu
  • olive oil
  • 4 diced tomatoes
  • 1 chopped yellow onion
  • 1 package daiya pepperjack cheese
  • 1 pinch black salt
  • 1 TBsp garlic powder
  • 1 TBsp paprika
  • avocadophoto 2

Basically I diced the potatoes the night before in to really tiny pieces. I fried them up in a little olive oil in the morning, then added in the pepper, tofu, and onion. Next I added the kale until it was wilted. Then I added the spices (black salt for a hint of egg flavor, garlic powder and paprika). The last two things to be added to the pan were the cheese and tomatoes.

Once this was removed from heat I added avocado to the dish on the plate (so as to prevent browning the leftovers) and served with buttered toast.

 

Leave a Reply

