Vegan Strawberry-Raspberry Muffins

This recipe was one that I veganized and made on a whim this week, an boy was I glad I did!

photo 1 photo 2

I am not a huge muffin fan, but the Veganaut and I made some delicious pancakes earlier this week, topped with strawberries and raspberries (see attached beautiful picture). This sadly led to a large amount of leftover fruit and rather than let it go bad I had to find a way to cook with it, hence this recipe!

Ingredients:

  • 2.5 cups flour
  • 1.5 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 2 TBsp lemon juice
  • 1/2 cup coconut oil
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 3 TBsp flax seed meal mixed with 6 Tbsp water
  • 1 and 1/3 cup soy yogurt
  • Whatever leftover fruit you have! I used 1 cup diced strawberries and 1/2 cup diced raspberries

First you can stir together the dry ingredients and start soaking the flax seed meal. Then in a separate bowl you can mix the sugar with the coconut oil and lemon juice. Then add the flax seed meal mixture to this. Next start mixing the dry ingredients alternating with the soy yogurt to the sugar mixture. Once this is al stirred together you can mix in the fruit.

photo 3

I put them in cupcake wrappers and baked them at 350 for 25 minutes. These are truly the best muffins I have made thus far.

Leave a Reply

