Kale and Sausage Tacos

Yup, that’s right, crunchy vegan here bringing you another taco recipe. I am such a fan of kale, I think it is my favorite leafy green only after arugula. So when I was hosting another taco/game night I threw together this modified recipe from a non-vegan site and it was one of my favorites the whole night.

First I chopped up an entire package of Tofurky Italian Sausage into small cubes and fried that in a little olive oil. Then I took a whole bag of kale and fried/charred that with the sausage in a bit of olive oil.

This was served on corn tortillas and topped with a vegan strawberry salsa: basically I chopped up an entire container of strawberries, 1/2 of a red onion, and mixed this in a bowl with 3TBsp lime juice and 1 TBsp chili powder.

The overall taco itself was a perfect mixture of flavors and heartiness.

photo 1

Leave a Reply

