vegan thai flat rice noodle dish

This recipe was one I found to try to compliment my famous vegan crab rangoon. I modified some non-vegan recipes and came up with this, which was for once a bit too spicy but could be easily modified in the future to be an outstanding dish.

First I went to an Asian food store to stock up on vegan products, but I used this wide, flat rice dried noodles they had for the noodles. I started boiling this while working on the other aspects of the meal. And meanwhile my amazing boyfriend Aaron started chopping veggies for me.

First I fried one container of TJ’s vegan chicken in some sesame oil. Then I pretty much just loaded all the chopped veggies in to my wok and mixed them in more sesame oil. This included one bunch of bok choy, 1 yellow bell pepper, 1 red bell pepper, 1/2 a package of sprouts, 1 red onion, and lastly a handful of chopped Thai chili peppers, which is where we went a little overboard. Once these were slightly browned I added in 1/2 cup of soy sauce, 1/4 cup worchestershire sauce (yes I am too lazy to look up how to correctly spell that since I can’t even pronounce it right half the time, but you catch my drift), 3 TBsp sugar, and a handful of Thai basil. Lastly the cooked noodles were mixed in as well.

It really packed a bunch but complimented the rangoon well. I am sure I will make a modification of it someday in the future.

photo 2

Leave a Reply

