salads…

I have to say, being a vegan I should like salad more, but I just get bored with it. The only salad I regularly make and love is probably insanely unhealthy for me. It consists of lots of spinach, but then is a mexican vegetable mixture with tomatoes, corns, beans, maybe some fake meat, avocado, and all topped with vegan ranch dressing. Ok, maybe not insanely unhealthy, but definitely not light in calories.

But I experimented recently with a new salad mixture from trader joe’s, their crunchy salad bag which has kale, brussel sprouts, and something else I think (can you read the bag in the picture?). I put strawberries, pecans, and a vegan blue cheese dressing in to the mixture and it was super tasty.

photo 3

Leave a Reply

