Cooking with bok choy

I’ve always liked bok choy when I get meals with it in it at restaurants, but surprisingly I have never cooked with it before. So tonight was a fun experiment making a bok choy stir fry salad.

First I cut some tofu up in to triangles and fried it in some olive oil. Once browned I removed this to a large bowl. Then I boiled some brocollini and once that was cooked I put that in the pan with a bunch of chopped up bok choy. I fried this is a  little sesame oil. This was also added to the large bowl.

Lastly I chopped up carrots in a food processor and mixed them in along with 1 cup peanuts and a sesame ginger sauce (I was lazy and had a sauce that was a pre-made vegan salad dressing from Whole Foods). The result was ok. I did like the tofu the best.

photo 3

Leave a Reply

