pesto stuffed pizza

Wow this pizza was jam packed and stuffed with so many great things. It just made me feel healthier as I ate it, and it was delicious!

photo 3

As is often the case, I used premade pizza dough from TJs. For the sauce layer I made my favorite pesto. Basically I just pureed one package spinach, one package fresh basil, 4 TBsp garlic, 1/4 cup nutritional yeast, 1/4 cup pine nuts, and 1/3 cup olive oil. Sometimes it requires a little more olive oil.

For the middle layer I topped it with olives, mushrooms, and artichokes.

Then for the “cheese sauce” I pureed 2 cups cashews, 1/4 cup lemon juice, 1 cup water, and 1 tsp vinegar.

Bake at 500 degrees for 18 minutes. 

One thought on “pesto stuffed pizza

Leave a Reply

