Sweet Potato and Kale Pizza

Have I mentioned I like pizza? Only about a thousand times, right? Well this recipe blew me out of the water. Get ready, this one is to die for.

photo 3

First I sliced an entire bag of Trader Joes Sweet potatoes in half, then coated them in olive oil and salt. Then I placed them side down and baked them at 400 for 35 minutes.

Once they were baked I peeled off the skins and put them all in a food processor. This was then pureed  with 1 tsp sage, 1 tsp rosemary, and 3 TBsp soymilk.

I then took this mixture and spread it out over a pizza crust on a cookie tray.

Meanwhile I carmelized an onion in some olive oil, and then added a package of kale to that piece by piece, wilting it all.

This was then used to top the sweet potato sauce, and lastly a small amount of daiya mozzarella was sprinkled on this.

Bake at 400 for 10 minutes. You can’t go wrong, this recipe it phenomenal.

Leave a Reply

