vegan chick’n asparagus pizza

Well, in my last post I talked about loving mushrooms, which I do, but I think asparagus is my favorite vegetable (which is good, that means mushrooms and asparagus don’t have to compete, asparagus wins for veggies, mushrooms wins for fungi).

This is another pizza that turned out lovely.

First I boiled some asparagus and fried a package of TJs vegan chick’n strips in a small amount of olive oil.

Meanwhile the oven was set to 550.

photo 1

Roll out your dough, spread your pizza sauce on it, then I topped that with shredded Daiya provolone. Then I topped that with the chick’n and asparagus, a little sprinkling of daiya mozzarella, and lastly some fresh parsley. Bake for 10 minutes. Once out of the oven sprinkle with a little vegan parmesan. This pizza was one of the best I have made in a while.

photo 4

Leave a Reply

