Sometimes a simple pasta recipe is all you need….

I haven’t been cooking as much as I like recently, mainly for good reasons: I have awesome friends and co-workers in California who like to be social just as much as I do, and there are ample vegan options in California at restaurants. So I have been going out to dinner a couple times a week, which cuts in to my cooking time. Made a few recipes this week though. 

photo 1

And sometimes I find a leftover pasta dish really just hits the spot. It’s like my way of emptying the cupboards. This recipe was super simple: I had a bag of frozen broccoli and a bag of farfelle pasta that I boiled together. Then I had a can of sundried tomatoes that I mixed in with the pasta and broccoli in a large bowl once it was cooked, and then I had some leftover vegan sausage (two different types) that I fried up and mixed in. Add 2 TBsp olive oil and 1 TBsp red pepper flakes and bam, super simple and yet delicious dinner. And leftovers for the week.Image

Leave a Reply

